Company Profile

Z-Terra Inc
Profile last edited on: 7/8/15      CAGE: 5V8S1      UEI: G6KEFQMJLUD5

Business Identifier: seismic imaging software and seismic processing services
Year Founded
First Award
Latest Award
Program Status
Popularity Index
Is this YOUR Company?
Ensure accuracy and completeness of YOUR Company Profile by completing the brief Survey Instrument attached
Do you know about this Awardees?
Let us encourage you to provide any data which would enhance the completeness of this firm's profile.

Location Information

17171 Park Row Suite 247
Houston, TX 77084
   (281) 945-0000
Location: Single
Congr. District: 07
County: Harris

Public Profile

Z-Terra is a provider of integrated enterprise seismic imaging software and seismic processing services solutions for the global upstream oil and gas industry. Z-Terra’s advanced imaging software (Kirchhoff PSTM/PSDM, Tomography, Fast Beam Migration, Wave-Equation Migrations: SPM, RTM, 5-D Interpolation, Diffraction Imaging, Modeling and Illumination) creates high resolution images of the earth’s subsurface, revealing complex structural and stratigraphic detail. Z-Terra also provides Time and Depth Processing services. They have worldwide experience processing seismic data from the major sedimentary basins in the world, in land, transition zones, shallow and deep water marine areas, including Gulf of Mexico, onshore U.S., offshore and onshore Brazil, Argentina, Colombia, Peru, Venezuela, Mexico, Canada, West Africa, Australia, North Sea, European Carpathian overthrust, Middle East, SE Asia, China, onshore Europe, and the major U.S. shale plays including the Eagle Ford, Barnett, Bakken and Woodf

Extent of SBIR involvement

User Avatar

Synopsis: Awardee Business Condition

Employee Range
Revenue Range
Less than .5M
VC funded?
Privately Held
Stock Info
IP Holdings

Awards Distribution by Agency

Key People / Management

  Alexander Mihai Popovici -- Chief Executive Officer and Chairman

  Devon Dowell -- Vice President of Seismic Processing

  Iulian Florentin Musat -- Chief Software Technology Officer

  Alexander Popovici

  Nick Tanushev -- Chief Scientist